WWW.GLOVE-WORKS.COM BASEBALL GLOVE COLLECTOR FORUM

GLOVE-WORKS.COM Baseball Glove Collector Forum/discussion board

WWW.GLOVE-WORKS.COM "It's a Whole Nutha Level" tm. Glove-Works 2012

Post subject: Balanced or End Loaded?
Unread postPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 1:21 pm 

Just curious to see what the preference is between balanced and end loaded bats and why. I've been swinging a balanced M1110 and have been considering going to a an end loaded bat.

Post subject: Re: Balanced or End Loaded?
Unread postPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 4:03 pm 

I've been swinging a Mizuno MZP51 (Ichiro model) for about 6 months. I like how balanced it is, but wish it was a little bit more end loaded.
My favorite profile is the C243. It is on the end loaded side, but has the relatively thin handle and is well balanced.

Unread postPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 5:32 pm 

I personally will only swing a balanced bat. I feel like I have more control over the bat when its balanced.

Unread postPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 6:49 pm 

Usually, as you go up through older/higher levels of ball, players move up to bats with more barrel. Since those higher levels all use wood, more endload comes with the territory... although the 110 is definitely one of the more balanced turning models you'll find, many of your better hitters opt for something with a little more barrel/EL. You just have to make sure you're strong and quick enough, to get the bat around.
Just got a box of S318's (one of the most popular turning models in pro ball this season), and really like them... they definitely don't lack, in the barrel dept.

Unread postPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:28 am 

I prefer using a balanced bat for the bat speed.